Clinical Studies Committee

The Clinical Studies Committee meets twice a year to assess applications for clinical trials of treatments, diagnostics and other interventions and observational studies of specific patient groups. Current members are listed below.


Professor Bryan Williams
University College London

Vice Chair

Professor Colin Baigent
University of Oxford


Professor Philip M Bath
University of Nottingham

Professor Morris J Brown
Queen Mary, University of London

Professor Tim C Clayton
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Professor Charlotte Cordonnier
Universite Lille

Dr Robert A Henderson
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Professor Richard Hobbs
University of Oxford

Professor John J McMurray
University of Glasgow

Professor Gavin J Murphy
University of Leicester

Professor John Pepper
Imperial College London 

Professor Rodney H Stables 
University of Liverpool