Translational Awards Committee

The Translational Awards Committee meets twice a year to assess Translational Awards. Current members are listed below.


Dr David Grainger
Medicxi Ventures
Expertise in early-stage technologies particularly in inflammation and cardiovascular biology.


Dr Dani Bach
Imperial Innovations
Expertise in medtech and drug development (biologics and small molecules).

Dr V Paul Gerskowitch
VPG Affiliates
Experience in pre-clinical and clinical drug discovery and development, with expertise relating to small molecules, engineered protein scaffolds, cell based therapies, diagnostics and biomarkers.

Professor Michael Marber
Professor of Cardiology, King's College London.

Dr Nigel Ramsden
Expertise in target validation and small molecule drug discovery and development in thrombosis, heart failure, dyslipidemia and metabolic syndrome.

Dr Christopher de Souza
Broadview Ventures
Expertise in cardio-metabolic research translation and drug discovery / device development.

Dr Sam Williams
Modern Biosciences plc.
Expertise in early-stage drug development, investment and licensing.

Professor Ian Zachary
Professor of Vascular Cell Biology, University College London.