Chairs and Programme Grants Committee

The Chairs and Programme Grants Committee meets four times a year to assess applications for Personal Chairs, Programme Grants, Special Project Grants, Clinical Study Grants, New Horizons Grants, Infrastructure Grants and Strategic Initiatives. Current committee members are listed below.


Professor Paul M Stewart 
University of Leeds


Professor David J Beech
University of Leeds

Professor Christopher D Buckley
University of Birmingham

Professor John M Connell (Vice Chairman)
University of Dundee

Professor David C Crossman
University of St Andrews

Professor Michael P Frenneaux
University of East Anglia

Professor Deborah J Henderson
Newcastle University

Professor Willem H Ouwehand
University of Cambridge

Professor Jill P Pell
University of Glasgow

Professor Michael J Shattock
King's College London